Adventures of the Onion booty Foodie

Embark on my adventures of travel and food

Dios Mio

I was visiting my friend in Brooklyn and we looked up restaurants close by and this place came up. The decor is warm and romantic and the wait staff is very helpful. We ordered the Octopus, Muscles, stuffed mushrooms and tres leches for dessert. The octopus in the sauce was delectable, I would definitely recommend this dish. My only qualm was the skin. Some people see the skin as a delicacy however I’m not too fond of it but I just peeled it off. The muscles were succulent with a nice tangy bite and the stuffed mushrooms were just rich enough to satisfy your palate. All in all, I was extremely satisfied with all of the dishes

El Mio Cid on Urbanspoon

DSC03712

DSC03713

DSC03714

DSC03715

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

